High on a Hilltop, Mid Sand and Sea, Abraham Lincoln, We will honor thee forever, Thy sons and daughters, however long the trail, always will remember thee. Hail! Hail! Hail!

Wall of Fame

Our Wall of Fame recognizes Mustangs who have made contributions to society once they have left the halls of Lincoln.

How it Works

Wall of Fame inductees are former Lincoln High students and teachers who have become outstanding members of their chosen profession. Inductees are presented to the student body at an afternoon assembly at Lincoln and honored that evening at an awards dinner. Plaques with each honoree’s photograph and biography are permanently on display on the Wall of Fame at Lincoln High School.  In addition to honoring past alumni, we honor current students with scholarships.

Members of the Alumni Association are encouraged to nominate alumni or distinguished faculty whom they believe deserve this special recognition.

By recognizing the achievements of former graduates and faculty, goals will be set for and aspired to by future Lincoln graduates.

The Wall of Fame is accessible to all and is proudly displayed on the second floor by the Library. The state requires visitors to register at the main office first..

Print out this form and send it snail mail to:

Abraham Lincoln High School Alumni Association
Attn: Wall of Fame Nomination
2162 – 24th Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94127

Or e-mail a copy to webmaster@lincolnalumni.com


Amy Alexander (Class of 1981) journalist and radio (NPR) commentator

Lt. Col (Ret) Robert W. Aylward (Class of 1969), Accomplished U.S. Army Marksman, member of U.S. Rifle team

Jerry Barrish (Class of 1957) bail bondsman and artist.

Abe Battat (Class of 1952) jazz musician, composer and bandleader

Joe Bellan (Class of 1951) actor and cofounder of SF Mime Troupe

Joan Blackman (Class of 1956) actress and singer

Brooksley Born (Class of 1957) law professor and Chair-Commodities Futures Trading Commission

Linda Bulgo (Class of 1978) star of Beach Blanket Babylon

John Burton (Class of 1950) President of the State Senate and former Congressman

Andrew C. Casper (Class of 1943) San Francisco Fire Chief (1976-1982)

Christine Setting Clark, PhD. (Class of 1968) author

Bruce Cohn (Class of 1965) owner B.R. Cohn Winery and manager of the Doobie Brothers

Ken Cummings (Class of 1974) Fund raiser and inspiration for the disabled

Henrietta Davis (Class of 1971) opera singer

Cecil De Loach (Class of 1956) proprietor Hook and Ladder Winery

Tom Dolan (Class of 1942) executive, relayed A-bomb message from Enola Gay to President Truman

Jacqueline (Wacky Jacky) Douglas (Class of 1946) charter boat owner and operator

Barbara Eden (Class of 1949) actress

Einar Enevoldson(Class of Spring 1950) NASA test pilot

Hal Fox (Class of 1944) athlete and educator

Peter B. Giles (Class of 1962) President – Tech Museum of Innovation

Joanie Greggains (Class of 1961) physical fitness expert and media personality

Gordon Gribble (Class of 1958) Professor (and Chair), Chemistry Department – Dartmouth College

Vince Guaraldi (Class of 1946) Grammy award winning composer and jazz pianist.

Yvonne Hines (Class of 1982) Owner, Yvonne’s Southern Sweets

Michael Holmgren (Class of F1965) – all city athlete, football coach

Jess Stonestreet Jackson, proprietor Kendall-Jackson Winery

Hon. Martin J. Jenkins (Class of 1971) Justice of the California Supreme Court

Ron Jones (Class of 1958) author and lecturer

Robert “Buzz” Kerr(Spring 1962) Pharmacist

Hon. Donald B. King (Class of 1948) Justice of the California Court of Appeals

Karen Kondazian (Class of 1958) actress and author

Gus Lee (Class of 1964) author and ethicist

Ron Levaco (Class of 1958) documentary film maker

Terry Lowry (Class of 1964) newscaster and co-founder of Alumni Association

Paul Marshall (Class of 1954) documentary film maker

Jack Martens (Class of 1963) music educator

William J. “Rocky” Mason (Class of 1944) educator and past president of Alumni Association

Heath McLendon (Class of 1951) Managing Director – Citigroup

Major General Robert L. Menist (Class of 1960) two-time Bronze Star recipient in Vietnam

Johnny Miller (Class of 1965) professional golfer and golf commentator

Dr. Meredith Minkler (Class of 1964) Professor, UC Berkeley School of Public Health

Ron Nagle(Class of 1956) Ceramicist

Wendy Nelder (Class of 1958) former President of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors

Sherrell Paris (Class of 1957) singer (the “Paris Sisters”)

Nick Peters (Class of 1956) sports writer

Don Pitts (Class of 1946) radio personality and talent agent

Jeffrey Pollack (Class of 1963) – Restauranteuer

Anne Rosenthal (Class of 1967) art conservator

Richard Serra (Class of 1956) sculptor

Tony Serra (Class of 1954) lawyer

Ted Soulis (Class of 1956) real estate executive and artist

Jeffrey Tambor (Class of 1961) actor

Morley P. Thompson (Class of 1944) Chairman and CEO of United Baldwin Corporation (Fortune 500 Company)

Nancy Tivol (Class of 1962) executive director, Sunnyvale Community Services

Walter G. Tolleson (Class of 1943) composer, trumpet virtuoso and band leader.

Laurence H. Tribe (Class of 1958) Professor, Harvard Law School

Lorri Ungaretti (Class of 1970) Author

Fred Van Dyke (Class of 1946) surfer, television sports producer and author  

Ken Venturi (Class of 1949) professional golfer and golf commentator

Larry Vuckovich (Class of 1956) jazz composer and pianist

Steven Weiss (Class of 1964) restaurateur – Mel’s Drive-In chain

Arthur H. White (Class of 1957) surgeon and spine specialist (Joe Montana’s doctor)

David Whitehead (Class of 1964) attorney and co-founder/first president of Alumni Association

B.D. Wong (Class of 1978), Tony award winning actor (M. Butterfly)

Distinguished Faculty Awards

Polly Mosby (1997)

Bernard Miosi (1998)

Barbara Avery (1999)

Marjorie Maher (1999)

Marie Schmidt (2000)

Roy Diederichsen (2001)

Joan Marie Shelly (2002)

John Duling (2003)

Jim Wyatt (2004)

Gwen Chan (2005)

Pat Keenan (2006)

Jerry Sullivan (2007)

Florence O’Malley (2009)

Dr. Alan Fibish (2010)

Florence “Flossie” Lewis (2011)

Harvey Christensen (2012)

Robert Breuer (2013)

Colonel Robert Powell (2014)

Bette Asen-Loo (2015)

Roy Diederichsen (2016)

Paula Martinezmoles (2016)

Ron Pang (2017)

Richard Boyle (2018)